Mom. I’m Dead.

There she was.

One more time.

Standing right next to me.

»Mom, I’m Dead.»

She looked at me.

Could she understand?

Yes. She could.

Though she wouldn’t accept it.

»Mom. I’m Dead.»

She took a compassionate look at me.

Deep in my eyes. (Could she see me?)

She opened her arms, and closed me inside.

»Mom. I’m Dead.»

She cried, she smiled.

»Mom. I’m a ghost. Can you see the light penetrating me?»

She looked at me again.

»Mom, I’m Dead.

I’m Dead.»

»No. You are not.»

(by S.P., 9-10/6/2012)

Image

One thought on “Mom. I’m Dead.

Σχολιάστε

